ISWP’s Membership & Coordination Working Group is developing a sustainable membership and funding model and establishing guidelines for coordinating ISWP initiatives with other industry organizations. The Working Group creates a balance between what members need from the organization and what the organization needs from its members. The working group is developing value propositions, as well as services and programs for prospective member groups including service providers, wheelchair users, wheelchair technicians and clinicians, and organizations such as universities, training organizations, NGOs, manufacturers and suppliers.


Member List

Name Organization
Marie Abou Saab SESOBEL
Stephen Crooks Joni and Friends Disability
Tim Dines Chunc Wheelchairs
Rachel Elliott Schmidt Schmidt Consultancy
Rosie Gowran University of Limerick
Simon Hall Central Remedial Clinic, Dublin
Padmaja Kankipati SMOI
Patty Kummick University of Pittsburgh
Maggie Lamiell MSH
Natasha Layton Natasha Layton & Associates
Girvan MacCorkell Moorings Mediquip Group
Jeffery Morris Clinician, UK Board of ESS
Gearoid O’Herlihy MMS Medical
Alison Porter-Armstrong University of Ulster
Manuel Ribeiro MOBILITEC
Mark Schmeler University of Pittsburgh
Andrew Semple HSE
Prashant Singh — Chair SMOI
Mariana Vale MOBILITEC
Bart Van Der Heyden Physio EU
Jamie Walsh Comfort Company
Chandra Whetstine World Vision


Meeting Recaps

Membership Working Group, March 10, 2016 — Size: 216KB

Membership Working Group – University Training Organizations Sub-Committee, November 20, 2015 — Size: 216KB

Membership Working Group – Sub-Committee Chairs, October 2, 2015 — Size: 221KB

Membership Working Group University – Service Providers Sub-Committee, September 21, 2015 — Size: 224KB

Membership Working Group, June 16, 2015 — Size: 216KB